Opinel

Opinel N°10 - Pocket knife stainless steel tapered beechwood

Idéal pour une coupe précise, réaliser des tranchés fins, préparer le poisson

Sale price$36.00 CAD
SKU: 000517

Stock:
In stock
Notify me

Description

The silhouette of the taper is slender.

The N°10 will accompany you and help you at all times during your country and city activities, whether professional or domestic.

The shape of the beechwood handle ensures a comfortable grip. The remarkable sharpness of the knife comes from its 10 cm stainless steel blade.

The Virobloc system allows the user to lock the blade in either the open or closed position.

Additional information:

- Blade length: 10 cm

- The Sandvik modified 12C27 stainless steel developed for Opinel is renowned for its sharpness and ease of maintenance. The stainless steel capable of undergoing the heat treatment that gives it its good hardness is called martensitic. It has a carbon content at least equal to 0.40% which allows to obtain a very satisfactory cutting edge without being sensitive to corrosion. 57-58 HRC blade hardness.

- Handle : Beech is the wood most used for the manufacture of Opinel handles. Coming from French farms, it is hard, resistant and easy to work. It has a homogeneous appearance and its light color varies from yellow to pink. It is recognizable by the presence of many small dark lines. The handle is varnished to be better protected against humidity and dirt.

- Safety ring : Invented in 1955 by Marcel Opinel, the Virobloc safety ring is used on all closing knives from N°06. Cut out of stainless steel, the Virobloc is made of two parts: a fixed part and a sliding part. In addition to locking the blade in the open position (safety in use), it is now possible to lock the blade in the closed position (safety in transport).

You may also like

Recently viewed

Opinel

Opinel N°10 - Couteau de poche Inox Effilé Hêtre

Idéal pour une coupe précise, réaliser des tranchés fins, préparer le poisson

Prix réduit$36.00 CAD
SKU: 000517

Stock:
En stock
Recevoir une alerte

Description

La silhouette de l'effilé est élancée.

Le N°10 vous accompagnera et vous dépannera en permanence au cours de vos activités champêtres et citadines, d'ordre professionnel ou domestique.
La forme du manche en hêtre assure une prise en main confortable. Le tranchant remarquable du couteau provient de sa lame Inoxydable de 10 cm.
Le système Virobloc offre la possibilité à l'utilisateur de bloquer la lame que ce soit en position ouverte ou fermée.

Informations complémentaires : 

- Longueur Lame : 10 cm

- L'acier inoxydable 12C27 modifié de Sandvik mis au point pour Opinel est réputé pour son tranchant et sa facilité d'entretien. L'acier inoxydable capable de subir le traitement thermique qui lui donne sa bonne dureté est appelé martensitique. Il a une teneur en carbone au moins égale à 0,40% ce qui permet d'obtenir un tranchant très satisfaisant sans être sensible à la corrosion.Dureté de la lame 57-58 HRC.

- Manche : Le hêtre est le bois le plus utilisé pour la fabrication des manches Opinel. Issu d'exploitations françaises, il est dur, résistant et facile à travailler. D'un aspect homogène, sa couleur claire varie du jaune au rosé. Il est reconnaissable par la présence de nombreux petits traits sombres. Le manche est verni pour être mieux protégé contre l'humidité et les salissures.

- Bague de Sécurité : Inventée en 1955 par Marcel Opinel, la bague de sécurité Virobloc équipe tous les couteaux fermants à partir du N°06. Découpé dans de l'acier inoxydable, le Virobloc est constitué de deux parties : une partie fixe et une partie coulissante. En plus du blocage de la lame en position ouverte (sécurité d'utilisation), il est désormais possible de verrouiller la lame en position fermée (sécurité de transport).

Vous aimeriez aussi

Vu récemment