Culinary Day Camps


DISCOVER OUR CULINARY DAY CAMPS

To explore the kitchen universe, new flavors, to work on your taste ability, to learn the basic techics and how to use kitchen tools safely, this is what we offer you during our day camps.

During a full week, your kids will discover new spices, foods, techniques and more. Supervised by our professional chefs, which are trained in teaching kids, they will discover the kitchen from A to Z et initiate themselves to the flavors of the world. Our activities are 100% practice-oriented.

During the week, the kids gets to enjoy all their creation, both at our location during dinner and at home for their pleasure and yours. At the end of the week, they will be handed all the recipes and an apron so they can redo it all at home.


LEARNING WHILE HAVING FUN

Beyond the theoretical knowledge that we show the kids, practice remains our main objective to allow the awakening of the five senses. Based on easy to reproduce recipes, we created a range of activities touching some of the biggest culinary trends. 

  • Opening to the world : A flavor initiation.
  • Mathematics: Ingredients measurements, unit conversion, duration and memorisation…
  • Earth sciences: Seasonality, culture, farming…
  • Hygiene: Healthy food habits and safety rules.
  • Geography: Kitchen and productions of the world.
  • Sociability: Teamwork and interactions with others.Kitchen safety: Sharp objects, heat, preservations, ...


USEFULL INFORMATIONS

  • For the culinary camps, a free daycare service is available from 8h to 9h and from 4h to 6h. If you wish to register you child, contact us at (514)750-6050.
  • La Guilde Culinaire (((Ajouter Culinaire en français)))) is not responsable for lost or stolen objects. Therefore, it is not recommended to bring personal objects such as toys, video games, iPhones, …
  • If your child is due to miss a day or part of a day, let us know in advance.


IMPORTANT NOTES

  • We have the health and safety of all kids at heart. Thank you for your cooperation.
  • No kid’s allowed to bring any food that contains nuts or peanuts.
  • In case of allergies or intolerances, we try and adapt our menus as much as possible.


TAX CREDIT

The culinary day camps are available to a tax credit from Quebec. To be admissible, you must meet some conditions. See the conditions on Revenu Quebec website.


THREE FULLY EQUIPED MOVABLE ROOMS

With a total of nearly 12 000 sq. foot, our 3 rooms can adapt to suit your needs.

 

Photo

Activity selection

CULINARY DAY CAMP AGE 8 TO 12 (5 DAYS)

This camp will last 5 days, from Monday to Friday between 9am and 4pm. Supervised by our professional chefs, which are trained in teaching kids, they will discover the kitchen from A to Z. Our activities are 100% practice-oriented. At the end of the week, they will leave with the recipes for everything they did, an apron, a bottle of olive oil “La Belle Excuse” and a box of CrispPearl from Cacao Barry. Please note that the exact recipes change every year. Course of the week : From 9am, the learning start...



CULINARY DAY CAMP AGE 13 TO 17 (5 DAYS)

This camp will last 5 days, from Monday to Friday between 9am and 4pm. Supervised by our professional chefs, which are trained in teaching kids, they will discover the kitchen from A to Z. Our activities are 100% practice-oriented. At the end of the week, they will leave with the recipes for everything they did, an apron, a bottle of olive oil “La Belle Excuse” and a box of CrispPearl from Cacao Barry. Please note that the exact recipes change every year. Course of the week : From 9am, the learning start...

Camps culinaires


DÉCOUVREZ LES CAMPS CULINAIRES

Découvrir l’univers de la cuisine, de nouvelles saveurs, développer le sens du goût, apprendre les techniques de base et utiliser le matériel de cuisine en toute sécurité, c’est ce que nous vous proposons à l’occasion de nos camps d’été. 

En une semaine les enfants découvrent chaque jour des épices, des aliments, des techniques de cuisine... Ils sont accompagnés par nos chefs professionnels, formés à l'encadrement des enfants. Ils découvrent la cuisine de A à Z et s’initient à la cuisine du monde. Nos activités sont 100% axées sur la pratique ! 

Les enfants dégustent leurs réalisations tant sur place, pour leur dîner, que celles qu’ils ramènent à la maison pour leur plaisir et celui de leurs parents. À la fin de la semaine, les recettes et un tablier leur sont remis afin de leur permettre de réaliser le tout, à la maison.

APPRENDRE TOUT EN S’AMUSANT

Au-delà de la théorie qui est présentée aux enfants, la pratique demeure notre fil conducteur afin de favoriser l’éveil des cinq sens. Autour de recettes simples à reproduire à la maison, nous avons imaginé des ateliers en lien avec les grands domaines d’apprentissage.

  • Ouverture vers le monde : Initiation aux différents goûts.
  • Mathématiques : Mesures des ingrédients, conversions, durées, mémorisation...
  • Sciences de la terre : Saisonnalité, culture...
  • Hygiène de vie : Alimentation saine et règles de santé
  • Géographie : La cuisine et les productions du monde entier...
  • Sociabilité : Participer à l'élaboration du repas en équipe…
  • Sécurité dans la cuisine : Objets coupants, chaleur, conservation des aliments...

INFORMATIONS UTILES

  • Pour les camps culinaires un service de garde gratuit est disponible de 8h à 9h et de 16h à 18h. Si vous souhaitez y inscrire votre enfant, rien de plus simple, contacter nous au (514)750-6050.
  • La Guilde n’est pas responsable des objets perdus ou volés. Il est d’ailleurs fortement déconseillé d’apporter des objets personnels tels que des jouets, des jeux vidéo, iPod, etc.
  • En cas d’absence de votre enfant à un camp culinaire, veuillez nous en avisez, de même si votre enfant doit s’absenter dans la journée.

NOTES IMPORTANTES

  • La santé de tous les enfants nous tient à cœur Merci pour votre collaboration.
  • Les enfants n'ont pas le droit d'apporter des aliments contenant des arachides ou autres noix.
  • Si cela se présente, la préparation des repas va tenir compte, le plus possible, des allergies et intolérances des enfants présents.

CRÉDIT D'IMPÔTS

Les camps culinaires sont admissibles au crédit d'impôt. Pour être admissible vous devez remplir certaines conditions. Voir les conditions sur Revenu Québec.


TROIS ESPACES MODULABLES ENTIÈREMENT ÉQUIPÉS

Totalisant près de 12 000 pieds carrés, nos 3 salles s’adaptent à toutes vos envies.

 

Photo


Type d'activités

Camps culinaires d'été: 8 à 12 ans

Le camp se déroule sur 5 jours, du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 16h. Les enfants, accompagnés par nos chefs professionnels, formés à l'encadrement des enfants, découvrent la cuisine de A à Z. Nos activités sont 100% pratiques! À la fin de la semaine, leur cahier avec les recettes réalisées, un tablier, une bouteille d’huile d’olive " Belle Excuse" et un petit coffret de Crispearl « Cacao Barry » leur sont offerts. Déroulement : dès 9h, l'apprentissage commence, accompagné de notre équipe de chefs, assistant...



Camps culinaires d'été: 13 à 17 ans

Le camp se déroule sur 5 jours, du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 16h. Les enfants, accompagnés par nos chefs professionnels, formés à l'encadrement des enfants, découvrent la cuisine de A à Z. Nos activités sont 100% pratiques! À la fin de la semaine, leur cahier avec les recettes réalisées, un tablier, une bouteille d’huile d’olive " Belle Excuse" et un petit coffret de Crispearl « Cacao Barry » leur sont offerts. Notez que les recettes réalisées changent chaque année.  Déroulement : dès 9h, l'apprentissage...


Camps culinaires SPÉCIAL RELÂCHE: 8 à 12 ans

Le camp se déroule sur 5 jours, du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 16h. Les enfants, accompagnés par nos chefs professionnels, formés à l'encadrement des enfants, découvrent la cuisine de A à Z. Nos activités sont 100% pratiques! À la fin de la semaine, leur cahier avec les recettes réalisées, un tablier, une bouteille d’huile d’olive " Belle Excuse" et un petit coffret de Crispearl « Cacao Barry » leur sont offerts. Notez que les recettes réalisées changent chaque année.  Déroulement : dès 9h, l'apprentissag...