Miyabi

MIYABI Birchwood 5000MCD-B SANTOKU 7" knife

13%
SKU: 34374-181 / 1002013

Price:
Sale price$355.00 USD Regular price$407.00 USD
Stock:
In stock
Notify me

Pickup available at La Guilde Culinaire

Usually ready in 24 hours

Description

The SANTOKU 5000MCD from MIYABI is a unique piece of finesse with a perfect function and an absolutely unique design. With its length of 18 cm, the SANTOKU or "3-way knife" is the Japanese version of the chef's knife, but unlike our European chef's knife, the tip of the blade is rounded. This knife is ideal for cutting meat, fish and vegetables.

Made of a MicroCarbide MC63 steel core and coated with 100 layers of two kinds of steel, giving the blade a unique damask pattern, with an exceptional hardness of about 63 Rockwell. This hardness is also associated with the specific CRYODUR treatment, a unique cooling process that makes the knife sharp, flexible and resistant.

This knife is hand sharpened in the purest Japanese tradition, using the traditional "Honbazuke" method which gives the blade an incomparable edge. It also features a unique birch D-handle inlaid with a mosaic and finished with a steel tip surrounded by a thin red border.

Authentic Japanese blade profile with a symmetrical 19° angle

Promotion

  • This item is not eligible for any promotional codes or CAA member discounts either because it is already on sale or because the supplier's policy does not allow it.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Photo non contractuelle

Couteau MIYABI Birchwood 5000MCD-B SANTOKU 7"

Miyabi

  • $389.00
  • Épargnez $36

Sera expédié après

Une pièce unique pleine de finesse à la fonction parfaite et au design absolument unique, voici le SANTOKU 5000MCD de MIYABI. Avec sa longueur de 18 cm, le couteau SANTOKU ou « couteau 3 usages » est la version japonaise du couteau de chef à ceci près que contrairement à notre couteau de chef européen, la pointe de la lame est arrondie. Ce couteau est idéal, pour couper la viande, le poisson et les légumes.

Composé d’un noyau en acier MicroCarbide MC63 et recouvert de 100 couches de deux sortes d’acier, donnant à la lame un motif damassé unique, à la dureté exceptionnelle d'environ 63 Rockwell. Dureté également associée au traitement spécifique CRYODUR®, un procédé de refroidissement unique rendant le couteau tranchant, souple et résistant.

Ce couteau est affûté à la main dans la plus pure tradition japonaise, selon la méthode traditionnelle « Honbazuke » qui confère à la lame un tranchant incomparable. Il est également doté d’un manche en D unique en bouleau, incrusté d’une mosaïque et fini d’un embout en acier entouré d’un fin liseré rouge.

Profil de lame japonaise authentique avec un angle symétrique de 19°