Miyabi

MIYABI Artisan 6000MCT Chef 9.5" knife

22%
SKU: 34073-241 / 1001975

Price:
Sale price$283.00 USD Regular price$362.00 USD
Stock:
Re-stocking on
Notify me

Pickup currently unavailable at La Guilde Culinaire

Description

The GYUTOH 6000 MCT from MIYABI features an unusual "swan neck" handle and a "Tsuchime" hammered blade that creates an air pocket effect that releases food. With its 20 cm blade, it is ideal for cutting meats and large vegetables.

It has a core of MicroCarbide MC63 steel and is coated with two layers of two types of steel with an exceptional hardness of about 63 Rockwell. This hardness is also associated with the specific CRYODUR treatment, a unique cooling process making the knife sharp, flexible and resistant.

This knife is hand sharpened in the purest Japanese tradition, using the traditional "Honbazuke" method which gives the blade an incomparable sharpness.

Its curved handle in the shape of a swan's neck made of pakka cocobolo wood, gives it an exceptional elegance, a perfect balance and a high comfort for all cutting techniques. A "mosaic pine" inlay, a logo inlay finish and a double gold and red border complete this exceptional piece.

Authentic Japanese blade profile with a 19° symmetrical angle

Promotion

  • This item is not eligible for any promotional codes or CAA member discounts either because it is already on sale or because the supplier's policy does not allow it.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Couteau MIYABI Artisan 6000MCT Chef 9.5"
Photo non contractuelle

Couteau MIYABI Artisan 6000MCT Chef 9.5"

Miyabi

  • $349.00
  • Épargnez $46

Sera expédié après

Un manche atypique en « cou de cygne » et une lame à la finition martelée dite « Tsuchime ", créant un effet poche d'air qui libère la nourriture, voilà ce qui caractérise le GYUTOH 6000 MCT de MIYABI. Avec sa lame de 20 cm, il est idéal pour couper les viandes et tailler les gros légumes.

Composé d’un noyau en acier MicroCarbide MC63 et recouvert de 2 couches de deux sortes d’acier à la dureté exceptionnelle d'environ 63 Rockwell. Dureté également associée au traitement spécifique CRYODUR®, un procédé de refroidissement unique rendant le couteau tranchant, souple et résistant.

Ce couteau est affûté à la main dans la plus pure tradition japonaise, selon la méthode traditionnelle « Honbazuke » qui confère à la lame un tranchant incomparable.

Son manche recourbé en forme de cou de cygne en bois de pakka cocobolo, lui apporte une élégance exceptionnelle, un équilibre parfait et un confort élevé pour toutes les techniques de coupe. Une incrustation « mosaïque Pin », une finition avec logo incrusté et un double liseré or et rouge viennent compléter cette pièce d’exception.

Profil de lame japonaise authentique avec un angle symétrique de 19°