Miyabi

MIYABI Birchwood 5000MCDB Chef 9.5" knife

Sale price$469.00 CAD Regular price$620.00 CAD
24%
SKU: 34373-241

Stock:
In stock
Notify me

Description

The GYUTOH 5000MCD from MIYABI is a unique piece of finesse with a perfect function and an absolutely unique design. With its 24 cm length, it is ideal for cutting meat and large vegetables, the European equivalent of a chef's knife.

Composed of a MicroCarbide MC63 steel core and covered with 100 layers of two kinds of steel, giving the blade a unique damask pattern, with an exceptional hardness of about 63 Rockwell. This hardness is also associated with the specific CRYODUR® treatment, a unique cooling process that makes the knife sharp, flexible and resistant.

This knife is hand sharpened in the purest Japanese tradition, using the traditional "Honbazuke" method which gives the blade an incomparable sharpness. It also features a unique birch D-handle inlaid with a mosaic and finished with a steel tip surrounded by a thin red border.

Authentic Japanese blade profile with a symmetrical 19° angle

You may also like

Recently viewed

Photo non contractuelle

Couteau MIYABI Birchwood 5000MCDB Chef 9.5"

Miyabi

  • $459.00
  • Épargnez $45

Sera expédié après

Une pièce unique pleine de finesse à la fonction parfaite et au design absolument unique, voici le GYUTOH 5000MCD de MIYABI. Avec sa longueur de 24 cm, il est idéal pour couper les viandes et tailler les gros légumes, l’équivalent européen du couteau de chef.

Composé d’un noyau en acier MicroCarbide MC63 et recouvert de 100 couches de deux sortes d’acier, donnant à la lame un motif damassé unique, à la dureté exceptionnelle d'environ 63 Rockwell. Dureté également associée au traitement spécifique CRYODUR®, un procédé de refroidissement unique rendant le couteau tranchant, souple et résistant.

Ce couteau est affûté à la main dans la plus pure tradition japonaise, selon la méthode traditionnelle « Honbazuke » qui confère à la lame un tranchant incomparable. Il est également doté d’un manche en D unique en bouleau, incrusté d’une mosaïque et fini d’un embout en acier entouré d’un fin liseré rouge.

Profil de lame japonaise authentique avec un angle symétrique de 19°