Miyabi

MIYABI Birchwood Knife 5000MCDB 3.5" Utility Knife

Sale price$299.00 CAD Regular price$360.00 CAD
17%
SKU: 34372-091

Stock:
In stock
Notify me

Description

A small and unique piece of finesse with perfect function and a unique design, this is the SHOTOH 5000MCD from Miyabi. With its 9 cm length, its very thin and strong blade is ideal when you want to cut, peel or clean vegetables or fruits.

Made of a MicroCarbide MC63 steel core and coated with 100 layers of two kinds of steel, giving the blade a unique damask pattern, with an exceptional hardness of about 63 Rockwell. This hardness is also combined with the specific CRYODUR treatment, a unique cooling process that makes the knife sharp, flexible and resistant.

This knife is hand sharpened in the purest Japanese tradition, using the traditional "Honbazuke" method which gives the blade an incomparable sharpness. It also features a unique birch D-handle inlaid with a mosaic and finished with a steel tip surrounded by a thin red border.

Authentic Japanese blade profile with a symmetrical 19° angle

You may also like

Recently viewed

Couteau MIYABI Birchwood 5000MCDB Couteau d'office 3.5"
Photo non contractuelle

Couteau MIYABI Birchwood 5000MCDB Couteau d'office 3.5"

Miyabi

  • $269.00
  • Épargnez $71

Seulement 1 restant!

Une petite pièce unique pleine de finesse à la fonction parfaite et au design absolument unique, voici le SHOTOH 5000MCD de Miyabi. Avec sa longueur de 9 cm, sa très fine et solide lame est idéale lorsque l’on souhaite couper, éplucher ou nettoyer des légumes ou des fruits.

Composé d’un noyau en acier MicroCarbide MC63 et recouvert de 100 couches de deux sortes d’acier, donnant à la lame un motif damassé unique, à la dureté exceptionnelle d'environ 63 Rockwell. Dureté également associée au traitement spécifique CRYODUR®, un procédé de refroidissement unique rendant le couteau tranchant, souple et résistant.

Ce couteau est affûté à la main dans la plus pure tradition japonaise, selon la méthode traditionnelle « Honbazuke » qui confère à la lame un tranchant incomparable. Il est également doté d’un manche en D unique en bouleau, incrusté d’une mosaïque et fini d’un embout en acier entouré d’un fin liseré rouge.

Profil de lame japonaise authentique avec un angle symétrique de 19°

Tags: Couper, Miyabi