Miyabi

Miyabi KOH 4000FC Series - 7" Nakiri

Sale price$229.00 CAD Regular price$255.00 CAD
10%
SKU: 33952-171

Stock:
In stock
Notify me

Description

MIYABI 4000FC knives embody Japanese craftsmanship rooted in tradition, which should be experienced. Each knife follows the principle of ideally combining beauty and sharpness - this is also the case with this Nakiri, with a blade length of 170 mm. Its blade has been sharpened on both sides, making it perfectly suited for the fast processing of fruits and vegetables.

The blade of the FRIODUR knife is made of a special steel. The double ice-hardened FC61 steel has proven itself to be very hard and is insensitive to high stresses. In addition, the edge of the katana blade achieves a high degree of sharpness and edge retention - as is also the case with Japanese sword blades, which are also considered masterpieces of Japanese knife making. However, a Japanese chef's knife is not only convincing with its blade, but also with its handle.

In this respect, the MIYABI 4000FC presents itself with great elegance, with a handle made of impregnated, dimensionally stable Pakka wood with a mosaic pin. The handle and bolster are octagonal in shape to ensure a very good grip. This makes cutting easy and safe.

Every MIYABI knife is manufactured at ZWILLING's production site in Seki, Japan. This is where German engineering know-how from Solingen and the finest East Asian craftsmanship come together to perfection.

Made of the revolutionary FC61 fine carbide stainless steel - hardness 61 Rockwell

The ice-hardened FRIODURx2 blade offers exceptional durability, edge retention and corrosion resistance.

Hand-sharpened Honbazuke blade offers a scalpel-like edge.

Authentic, thin Japanese blade profile - 9.5 to 12 degree edge angle.

Mirror polished blade features Japanese design details: sandblasted katana edge and embossed MIYABI logo.

The ergonomic pakka wood handle is stamped with a mosaic pin and fits comfortably in the hand.

The rounded back and heel ensure a smooth cut.

Hand wash only

Handmade in Seki, Japan

You may also like

Recently viewed

Miyabi

Miyabi série KOH 4000FC - Nakiri 7"

Prix réduit$229.00 CAD Prix normal$255.00 CAD
10%
SKU: 33952-171

Stock:
En stock
Recevoir une alerte

Description

Les couteaux MIYABI 4000FC incarnent un savoir-faire artisanal japonais ancré dans la tradition, dont il faut faire l'expérience. Chaque couteau suit le principe de combiner idéalement beauté et tranchant - c'est également le cas de ce Nakiri, avec une longueur de lame de 170 mm. Sa lame a été affûtée des deux côtés, ce qui la rend parfaitement adaptée à la transformation rapide des fruits et légumes.

La lame du couteau FRIODUR est fabriquée dans un acier spécial. L'acier FC61 doublement trempé à la glace a fait ses preuves grâce à sa grande dureté et il est insensible aux fortes sollicitations. De plus, le tranchant de la lame katana atteint une grande netteté et une bonne tenue du tranchant - comme c'est d'ailleurs aussi le cas pour les lames des épées japonaises, qui sont également considérées comme des chefs-d'œuvre de l'artisanat japonais du couteau. Toutefois, un couteau de chef japonais ne convainc pas seulement par sa lame, mais aussi toujours par son manche.

À cet égard, le MIYABI 4000FC se présente avec une grande élégance, avec un manche en bois de Pakka imprégné, indéformable et doté d'une broche en mosaïque. Le manche et la mitre ont une forme octogonale pour assurer une très bonne prise en main. Ainsi, la découpe devient simple et sûre.

Chaque couteau MIYABI est fabriqué sur le site de production de ZWILLING à Seki, au Japon. C'est là que le savoir-faire de l'ingénierie allemande de Solingen et l'artisanat le plus fin d'Asie de l'Est aboutissent à la perfection.

  • Fabriqué en acier inoxydable révolutionnaire FC61 à carbure fin - dureté 61 Rockwell
  • La lame FRIODURx2 durcie à la glace offre une durabilité exceptionnelle, une conservation du tranchant et une résistance à la corrosion.
  • La lame Honbazuke aiguisée à la main offre un tranchant semblable à celui d'un scalpel.
  • Profil de lame japonais authentique et fin - angle d'arête de 9,5 à 12 degrés.
  • La lame polie miroir présente des détails de design japonais : bord de katana sablé et logo MIYABI en relief.
  • Le manche ergonomique en bois de pakka, est estampillé d'une épingle en mosaïque et tient confortablement dans la main.
  • Le dos et le talon arrondis garantissent une coupe sans faille.
  • Lavage à la main uniquement
  • Fabriqué à la main à Seki, au Japon

Vous aimeriez aussi

Vu récemment