Opinel

Opinel - N°08 Oak

Intemporel

Sale price$38.50 CAD
SKU: 002021

Stock:
In stock
Notify me

Description

The nobility of oak concentrated in a N°08.

Its 8.5 cm stainless steel blade offers an excellent cut and a great resistance to corrosion. Oak is a hard and very resistant wood. From French farms, it has a yellow-brown appearance, with straight and regular grain. The varnished handle is protected against humidity and dirt.

It will suit perfectly to those who want a knife with character.

Technical characteristics

- Blade length : 8.5 cm

- The Sandvik modified 12C27 stainless steel developed for Opinel is renowned for its sharpness and ease of maintenance. The stainless steel capable of undergoing the heat treatment that gives it its good hardness is called martensitic. It has a carbon content at least equal to 0.40% which allows to obtain a very satisfactory cutting edge without being sensitive to corrosion. 57-58 HRC blade hardness.

- Handle: Oak is a hard wood, very resistant, especially to insects and fungi thanks to its high tannin content. From French farms, it has a yellow-brown appearance, with straight and regular grain. The handle is varnished to protect it from humidity and dirt.

- Safety ring : Invented in 1955 by Marcel Opinel, the Virobloc safety ring is used on all closing knives from N°06 on. Cut out of stainless steel, the Virobloc is made of two parts: a fixed part and a sliding part. In addition to locking the blade in the open position (safety in use), it is now possible to lock the blade in the closed position (safety in transport).

You may also like

Recently viewed

Opinel

Opinel - N°08 Chêne

Intemporel

Prix réduit$38.50 CAD
SKU: 002021

Stock:
En stock
Recevoir une alerte

Description

La noblesse du chêne concentrée dans un N°08.

Sa lame en acier Inox de 8,5 cm offre une coupe excellente et une grande résistance à la corrosion. Le chêne est un bois dur et très résistant. Issu d'exploitations françaises, il présente un aspect brun jaune, au veinage droit et régulier. Le manche verni est protégé contre l'humidité et les salissures.

Il conviendra parfaitement à celles et ceux qui souhaitent un couteau de caractère.

Caractéristiques techniques

- Longueur Lame : 8.5 cm

- L'acier inoxydable 12C27 modifié de Sandvik mis au point pour Opinel est réputé pour son tranchant et sa facilité d'entretien. L'acier inoxydable capable de subir le traitement thermique qui lui donne sa bonne dureté est appelé martensitique. Il a une teneur en carbone au moins égale à 0,40% ce qui permet d'obtenir un tranchant très satisfaisant sans être sensible à la corrosion.Dureté de la lame 57-58 HRC.

- Manche : Le chêne est un bois dur, très résistant, notamment aux insectes et aux champignons grâce à une forte teneur en tanin. Issu d'exploitations françaises, il présente un aspect brun jaune, au veinage droit et régulier. Le manche est verni pour être protégé contre l'humidité et les salissures.

- Bague de Sécurité : Inventée en 1955 par Marcel Opinel, la bague de sécurité Virobloc équipe tous les couteaux fermants à partir du N°06. Découpé dans de l'acier inoxydable, le Virobloc est constitué de deux parties : une partie fixe et une partie coulissante. En plus du blocage de la lame en position ouverte (sécurité d'utilisation), il est désormais possible de verrouiller la lame en position fermée (sécurité de transport).

Vous aimeriez aussi

Vu récemment