Opinel

Opinel - N°08 Garden

Pour désherber, cueillir les salades ou les pissenlits

Sale price$20.00 USD
SKU: 133080

Stock:
Sold out
Notify me

Description

Its sharp and sturdy blade makes it indispensable in the garden.

Its beechwood handle fits the shape of the hand for maximum comfort.

The 8.5 cm stainless steel blade allows for efficient cutting and easy maintenance.

This tool is equipped with a Virobloc ring for safe working.

A gift for all gardening fans.

Additional information:

- Blade length: 8.5 cm

- Sandvik's modified 12C27 stainless steel developed for Opinel is renowned for its sharpness and ease of maintenance. The stainless steel capable of undergoing the heat treatment that gives it its good hardness is called martensitic. It has a carbon content at least equal to 0.40% which allows to obtain a very satisfactory cutting edge without being sensitive to corrosion. 57-58 HRC blade hardness.

- Handle : Beech is the wood most used for the manufacture of Opinel handles. Coming from French farms, it is hard, resistant and easy to work. It has a homogeneous appearance and its light color varies from yellow to pink. It is recognizable by the presence of many small dark lines. The handle is varnished to be better protected against humidity and dirt.

- Safety ring : Invented in 1955 by Marcel Opinel, the Virobloc safety ring is used on all closing knives from N°06. Cut out of stainless steel, the Virobloc is made up of two parts: a fixed part and a sliding part. On the N°10 blade, it is only possible to lock the blade in the open position.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Opinel

Opinel - N°08 Jardin

Pour désherber, cueillir les salades ou les pissenlits

Prix réduit$24.50 CAD
SKU: 133080

Stock:
Rupture de stock
Recevoir une alerte

Description

Sa lame pointue et robuste le rend indispensable au jardin.
Son manche en hêtre épouse la forme de la main pour un confort maximal.
La lame de 8,5 cm en acier Inoxydable permet une coupe efficace ainsi qu'un entretien facile.
Cet outil est muni d'une bague Virobloc pour travailler en toute sécurité.

Un cadeau pour tous les fans de jardinage.

Informations complémentaires : 

- Longueur Lame : 8.5 cm

- L'acier inoxydable 12C27 modifié de Sandvik mis au point pour Opinel est réputé pour son tranchant et sa facilité d'entretien. L'acier inoxydable capable de subir le traitement thermique qui lui donne sa bonne dureté est appelé martensitique. Il a une teneur en carbone au moins égale à 0,40% ce qui permet d'obtenir un tranchant très satisfaisant sans être sensible à la corrosion.Dureté de la lame 57-58 HRC.

- Manche : Le hêtre est le bois le plus utilisé pour la fabrication des manches Opinel. Issu d'exploitations françaises, il est dur, résistant et facile à travailler. D'un aspect homogène, sa couleur claire varie du jaune au rosé. Il est reconnaissable par la présence de nombreux petits traits sombres. Le manche est verni pour être mieux protégé contre l'humidité et les salissures.

- Bague de Sécurité : Inventée en 1955 par Marcel Opinel, la bague de sécurité Virobloc équipe tous les couteaux fermants à partir du N°06. Découpé dans de l'acier inoxydable, le Virobloc est constitué de deux parties : une partie fixe et une partie coulissante. Sur la serpette N°10, il uniquement possible de bloquer la lame en position ouverte.

Vous aimeriez aussi

Vu récemment