Opinel

Opinel N°09 - Pocket knife Stainless steel

Robuste et intemporel

Sale price$27.50 CAD
SKU: 001083

Stock:
In stock
Notify me

Description

The N°09 is one of the first knives designed by Joseph Opinel in 1896. Like the rest of the Tradition range, its excellent design has stood the test of time. Its reliable and solid 9cm stainless steel blade ensures a high quality cut as well as a high resistance to corrosion. The beech wood used for the handle guarantees solidity and comfort. Useful for all types of use, it will accompany all DIYers.


Additional information :

Blade length: 9 cm
The Sandvik modified 12C27 stainless steel developed for Opinel is renowned for its sharpness and ease of maintenance. The stainless steel capable of undergoing the heat treatment that gives it its good hardness is called martensitic. It has a carbon content at least equal to 0.40% which allows to obtain a very satisfactory cutting edge without being sensitive to corrosion.57-58 HRC blade hardness.
The traditional blade of the Opinel is called Yatagan blade. Its shape is inspired by a Turkish sword, with a raised tip. The blade is ground according to an exclusive curved profile which guarantees the robustness of the blade and allows efficient resharpening.
Beech is the wood most used for the manufacture of Opinel handles. Coming from French farms, it is hard, resistant and easy to work. It has a homogeneous appearance and its light color varies from yellow to pink. It is recognizable by the presence of many small dark lines. The handle is varnished to be better protected against humidity and dirt.
Invented in 1955 by Marcel Opinel, the Virobloc safety ring equips all closing knives from N°06 onwards. Cut out of stainless steel, the Virobloc is made up of two parts: a fixed part and a sliding part. In addition to locking the blade in the open position (safety in use), it is now possible to lock the blade in the closed position (safety in transport).

You may also like

Recently viewed

Opinel

Opinel N°09 - Couteau de poche Inox

Robuste et intemporel

Prix réduit$27.50 CAD
SKU: 001083

Stock:
En stock
Recevoir une alerte

Description

Le N°09 est l'un des premiers couteaux conçu par Joseph Opinel en 1896. Tout comme le reste de la gamme Tradition, son excellent design a su traverser les époques. Sa lame fiable et solide de 9cm en acier inoxydable assure une coupe de haute qualité ainsi qu'une haute résistance à la corrosion. Le hêtre utilisé pour le manche garantit solidité et confort. Utile pour tout type d'utilisation, il saura accompagner tous les bricoleurs.

Informations complémentaires : 

  • Longueur Lame : 9 cm
  • L'acier inoxydable 12C27 modifié de Sandvik mis au point pour Opinel est réputé pour son tranchant et sa facilité d'entretien. L'acier inoxydable capable de subir le traitement thermique qui lui donne sa bonne dureté est appelé martensitique. Il a une teneur en carbone au moins égale à 0,40% ce qui permet d'obtenir un tranchant très satisfaisant sans être sensible à la corrosion.Dureté de la lame 57-58 HRC.
  • La lame traditionnelle de l'Opinel est dite lame Yatagan. Sa forme est inspirée d'un sabre turc, à la pointe relevée. La lame est meulée selon un profil bombé exclusif qui garantit la robustesse de la lame et permet des ré-affûtages performants.
  • Le hêtre est le bois le plus utilisé pour la fabrication des manches Opinel. Issu d'exploitations françaises, il est dur, résistant et facile à travailler. D'un aspect homogène, sa couleur claire varie du jaune au rosé. Il est reconnaissable par la présence de nombreux petits traits sombres. Le manche est verni pour être mieux protégé contre l'humidité et les salissures.
  • Inventée en 1955 par Marcel Opinel, la bague de sécurité Virobloc équipe tous les couteaux fermants à partir du N°06. Découpé dans de l'acier inoxydable, le Virobloc est constitué de deux parties : une partie fixe et une partie coulissante. En plus du blocage de la lame en position ouverte (sécurité d'utilisation), il est désormais possible de verrouiller la lame en position fermée (sécurité de transport).

Vous aimeriez aussi

Vu récemment