Opinel

Opinel N°12 - Serrated

Les amateurs de pique-nique vont l'adorer !

Sale price$47.95 CAD
SKU: 002441

Stock:
In stock
Notify me

Description

Simple and efficient, this folding knife with serrated blade is ideal for slicing bread and large fruits and vegetables.

Equipped with a varnished beechwood handle and a 12 cm serrated blade made of 12C27M stainless steel, this pocket knife is the ideal companion in the kitchen as well as outside your home.

At the sea, in the mountains or in the forest, the N°12 Cranté will allow you to cook efficiently, even in the wilderness.

Characteristics :

  • Blade length: 12 cm
  • The modified Sandvik 12C27 stainless steel developed for Opinel is renowned for its sharpness and ease of maintenance. The stainless steel capable of undergoing the heat treatment that gives it its good hardness is called martensitic. It has a carbon content at least equal to 0.40% which allows to obtain a very satisfactory cutting edge without being sensitive to corrosion. 57-58 HRC blade hardness.
  • Handle : Beech is the wood most used for the manufacture of Opinel handles. Coming from French farms, it is hard, resistant and easy to work. It has a homogeneous appearance and its light color varies from yellow to pink. It is recognizable by the presence of many small dark lines. The handle is varnished to be better protected against humidity and dirt.
  • Invented in 1955 by Marcel Opinel, the Virobloc safety ring equips all closing knives from N°06 onwards. Cut out of stainless steel, the Virobloc is made up of two parts: a fixed part and a sliding part. In addition to locking the blade in the open position (safety in use), it is now possible to lock the blade in the closed position (safety in transport).

You may also like

Recently viewed

Opinel

Opinel N°12 - Couteau de poche Inox Cranté

Les amateurs de pique-nique vont l'adorer !

Prix réduit$47.95 CAD
SKU: 002441

Stock:
En stock
Recevoir une alerte

Description

Simple et efficace, ce couteau pliant à lame crantée est idéal pour découper le pain et trancher de gros fruits et légumes.

Équipé d'un manche en hêtre verni et d'une lame crantée de 12 cm en acier inoxydable 12C27M, ce couteau de poche est le compagnon idéal aussi bien dans votre cuisine qu'en dehors de chez vous.
A la mer, à la montagne ou en forêt, le N°12 Cranté vous permettra de cuisiner de façon efficace, même en pleine nature.

Caractéristiques

  • Longueur Lame : 12 cm
  • L'acier inoxydable 12C27 modifié de Sandvik mis au point pour Opinel est réputé pour son tranchant et sa facilité d'entretien. L'acier inoxydable capable de subir le traitement thermique qui lui donne sa bonne dureté est appelé martensitique. Il a une teneur en carbone au moins égale à 0,40% ce qui permet d'obtenir un tranchant très satisfaisant sans être sensible à la corrosion.Dureté de la lame 57-58 HRC.
  • Manche : Le hêtre est le bois le plus utilisé pour la fabrication des manches Opinel. Issu d'exploitations françaises, il est dur, résistant et facile à travailler. D'un aspect homogène, sa couleur claire varie du jaune au rosé. Il est reconnaissable par la présence de nombreux petits traits sombres. Le manche est verni pour être mieux protégé contre l'humidité et les salissures.
  • Inventée en 1955 par Marcel Opinel, la bague de sécurité Virobloc équipe tous les couteaux fermants à partir du N°06. Découpé dans de l'acier inoxydable, le Virobloc est constitué de deux parties : une partie fixe et une partie coulissante. En plus du blocage de la lame en position ouverte (sécurité d'utilisation), il est désormais possible de verrouiller la lame en position fermée (sécurité de transport).

Vous aimeriez aussi

Vu récemment